Original Poem// Wedding Bells TollsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

Wedding bells toll

Lips trembling; black jaw opened wide
Deafening silence tormenting my mind.
White veil. Ivory dress. Beautiful bride.
Now a black mesh, hands in chains. Confined

Rings. Binding us together in life. Death,
Seduced, by a name so sweetly dark.
Words ushered by a last innocent breath
Time passing, simmering an unlit spark.

Vows echoing a silent room concealed
‘I do’ but you don’t. Words that you promised
A coffin, your tomb to be unsealed.
All the lies, you were never honest.

A knife cutting the cake, cutting my rope
For all that has happened, I’ve lost my hope.

I'd love some feedback on this :)

have a wonderful day

XoXo E

Sort:  

Some really powerful words, the imagery this peom creates is spectacular... keep it up!!!

Aw, Thank you very much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61938.24
ETH 2404.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53