Lonely boy (original poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

sea-2915187_640.jpg

I look into your eyes
Seeking the child
Who upon a time I used to be.
/
I look to thing from the past
How they adjust themselves alone
In a quarter of the room
And I don't miss them anymore.
/
I'm out kicking the door
I'm asking you back.
/
Get out you, are there you?
Get out you, I am who I am
Here is Me, how do you get here?
/
It's hard to fix the feeling with the facts
To remember the way
That I take to get here.
/
I look to the wrong place,
And though the proud stopped me.
/
I look,
I'm trying not to drown
In a thick ocean
I try to adapt to breathe in him.
/
When I'm away from what I was once
Right in the depths of what I am
And without company
I look.
/
Now,
Under the vacuum
The present cold ground
Threat to the existence of an even greater void.
/
There is no matter in a vacuum
I recalled
Only an absent gravity I used to call loneliness.
/

/

Matt Elliott´s suicide note

The license of this image does not require attribution to the author

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16