Poem #18: "You" : A Poem for H-E-R

in #poetry6 years ago



"You"
eL



I feel lifeless without your smile every day,
Like missing the hot coffee in that café!
While Santa was fine alone in his sleigh,
I’m here staying just to be yours someday.

Not yet Friday? Oh! Still not my cue.
Long waiting for my time to ask you,
Can we order and eat some beef stew?
The crew thinks us like…..that’s not true!

Don’t worry this is just for my show.
I’m afraid that you’ll give me a blow.
I had the answer a long time ago,
No jackpot I guess in your own lotto.

Still, for you I will always be here.
I can’t afford to lose and disappear,
This heart can only exist in this career.
I would gladly hold you for every year.

Let us forget what I was told before.
I put something in my heart, a blindfold.
Though my feelings I know can’t be dissolve.
I just want “us” to stay, my resolve.

Now my heart satisfied just with your smile,
Sharing time with me even for a while.
Our moments that I’m so glad to compile,
I never think this is my forever trial.

Keep me and also always do remember this,
Even I’m here living in this dark abyss,
Rest assured I’ll be there in your needs.
So always do smile so I won’t miss.

To this girl I really value so much.
Inspire by your beauty that has no match.
No replacement of you in my heart’s cache.
Very important to me that I never misjudged.

Let me finish this, I’m already in due.
OH! I really wrote this only for you.
Value this poem like so much I do,
Every thought that’s here is your own clue.

You should feel it while you’re reading this,
Only you can understand this even a bit.
Unravel this poem’s little secret please don’t quit.
BY ME, that sometimes’ naughty I really admit

E-N-D

About the Poem


Hi Steemians, its been a while since I post a poem. Y'know I'm quite busy in my work but I'm still composing and I will post it sooner. So this would be my 18th poem I originally composed to my beloved girl bestfriend. It's already 4 years since we became a "bestfriend" thing, she was my college friend so just add another almost 2 years for that. Although I have feelings for her , we chose not stay like this being a friend to each other. As long i am with her im fine.

Oh I also put a hidden message on this poem for her ! she also read this poem for her to figure what is the hidden message here on my composition. You guys could figure it out if you can :). And hope you guys would like this poem ! Thanks.






Please also support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.


LINE-STEEM.png
CLICK BUTTONS.png SA-DSC.png SA-FB.png SA-MSNGR.png SA-SA.png
LINE-STEEM.png


GETwhalesoon.png





If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Its nice that you do find time to write and share . Nice piece by the way @elisnext2you

I liked the words and the coordination
Fabulous

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84