Hidden Desire (the revelation)

in #poetry8 years ago

I am a woman...
But I have a heart of a man.
How can I show the real me?
When people around don't accept me

I guess hiding is the best way.
So peers won't stay away
Though it hurts sometimes,
But I have to ease the pain this time.

A part of me is mourning
But the best medicine is laughing
Should I just laugh in murmuring?
Oh I'm tired of thinking!

Our country isn't liberated,
So people won't understand
How I wish for things to change,
So that I will be free from this cage.

Sort:  

What does the 'heart of a man' look like?
Feminists have spent 50 years telling us men and women are the same, any differences are social constructs. Are you saying feminism has been wrong all along?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84