Used Up

in #poetry7 years ago

A1EAB2C6-554D-4458-A986-9B27B73FE09E.jpeg

Weak and worn out
Bless your worried soul
Cheap and tapped out
Waiting for that lower blow

Fool me once, fool me twice
Such a fool for you
Hit me harder next time and
I’ll bleed enough for two
Got this used up heart exposed
It’s beating black and blue
Been trampled and
Around the block
A few times, been ran through

Tired, emptied out
All downhill from here
Heaven sent but Devil meant to
Bring me to my knees
I shut these tired eyes
And crumbled to a pile of
Your collected, crazed trophies

Teeth clenched close
Makes my blood run cold
Resting these expired arms
And All I’ve ever loved
is breaking me apart
Praying to these shadows with
A tender blistered heart
Traded up for something new

Much Love,
Elise

Sort:  

OMG! We speak eachothers words in a language that no one else can read nor speak. There's that good feeling!

Hope to read some of your poetry soon! I didn’t see any recent ones from you !

Hey, what's up!?! Sorry It took me so long to get back to you. This is the first time I've logged on all week.... I have a couple new works in progress, just touching them up. How have you been?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39