Tonight I’m Going Hungry

in #poetry7 years ago

16A8ED52-7D0C-452A-8CF8-5F82F6F64D0C.jpeg

This time
This time I’m going hungry
Cuz he said he’d call me back
I said that I’ll be waiting
I’m learning not to hold my breath

You know the way I hurt
Strip me down and bared my soul
You know your way around a skirt
Taken apart in pieces
Never to be whole

This time
This time you saw but didn’t think
Escape routes crystal clear
You could have left at anytime
You tell yourself, another beer
This time you felt, almost died
And barely made it out alive

This time
This time was something worth
Much more than you’ll allow
Tonight I’m going hungry
I’ll never learn to love again
Come back and show me how

Much Love,
Elise

Sort:  

Very lovely, I wish I had the chance to text you

Ha! Thank you! 😁
I’m glad you liked it!

Do you have a Facebook page or other social media page, cause your awesome!!!!

Awe thank you friend :D
Nope, this is all I have !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39