Three hours into the new year

in #poetry7 years ago

So here I am, again, perched atop my washing machine and writing.
While everyone is out celebrating or sleeping till the morning reminds them of their “New Years resolutions” ((eyeroll))
I’m smoking, thinking of you and wondering about all the what If’s

3E1BBCC9-93A2-47B9-8A80-57EA30F8346A.jpeg

What will I do without you
Where will I go from here
I push through the aching
Of my limbs
With the hope to have you near

The birds no longer sing
The bees have lost their way
The sun is missing from the sky
It’s dark and gray today

What will life be without your kiss
Where did the summer go
And are you aware that you’re terribly missed
These arms and hands now useless
They just sway
at the ends of my wrists
Now that you’re far from me
Roads are simply meaningless
Now that they’re miles between

The trees have gone silent
The leaves have died and scattered
The moon is hidden from the clouds
Stars fall to be broken, shattered

Can you feel it, baby?
Are you putting me away
Where have I gone
I’ve seemed to have lost my way
I curse the distance, this gap
where guilt and forgetting waits
It paces now, where we
drew that line
And all You feel for me,
will be lost with passing time.

Sort:  

Really nice poetry, makes me sad to read how you're feeling but I think we've all felt that x

Thanks a bunch for your sweet comment :) I’m reading your posts now !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39