My Dream Last Night

in #poetry7 years ago

D2F7FE9D-598D-4969-BF30-9E19EB315541.jpeg

I had a dream last night
That I was leaving this dusty town
Leaving memories of us
That circle in my head
Spinning round and round

I was packing up my things
Labeled box’s from my room
Came across your dirty shirt
Never washed and smells of you
I held to my chest
Collapsed to the floor
Wishing you’d come lift me up
To your smiling face, asking
me for more

I had a dream last night
Of shards of glass and
broken frames
Dying flowers around a creek
Animal bones, you kissing
my wet cheeks
You let me go, and I drove away
Looking in my review mirror
So real, so lucid was this dream
The pain, the love you had for me
I couldn’t have seen it clearer
If it were reality

Much Love,
Elise

Sort:  

Let me lift you up and plant a big wet kiss on them pretty cheeks of yours!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39