Love means gain...

in #poetry5 years ago

2019-03-01-18-16-54.jpg

When I was a little kid
I didn't know what to think
I remember it was night
Laying on the grass under the stars ✨
The night was peaceful
I was on my own and everything seamed to be quite and beautiful
That night I had a foolish thought
This is what happens when you are on your own
I was at the age of three
And I asked for a big wish
I was asking myself
If there would be one thing
In the entire world
To understand what's wrong
What would that be !?
If I can ask for a wish
Something to make me understand the entire world
What would that be ?
And what, do you, folks, think I asked for !?
At the age of three I asked to understand the pain
Shortly after, I started to loose everything and everybody
And I asked myself ... what's going on ?
I even didn't realise my wish started to go on
Since then I get a little bit of love as a fantasy
And because I kept loosing everything
I ended up with pain
I kept asking myself through my entire life
Why do people come to me to steal love and run?
What exactly have I done ?
Now because I woked up
I realised I gave up too much love
I didn't make them work
That means they didn't appreciate it
This is happening when you give love for free
Love is something that you don't buy
It is something that you work hard for
This is what I've done through my life
I work hard to receive a little bit of love
But all the time I ended up alone
And guess what ... I understand the pain
Because, when you're tricked, this is what you gain
But my pain wasn't in vain
I learned too much to give up
I learned to love what I have
Life is not about having too much or not enough
Just appreciate every day and don't complain
What you had and what you lost
Wasn't supposed to be yours
That means you deserve better
Why would we cry of sadness
When we are supposed to cry of happiness
Somebody will bring that into your life in one day
So stop feeling sad
We have to learn to appreciate life
With the good and with the bad
Life is a lesson and we are students and teachers through our own journey
Because life is not about destination
Even if every each one of us has the same goal
To reach happiness
I know, it is hard work
And I don't know what is harder
To find love or to understand love ?
For me was a hard work to do both.

Sort:  

Congratulations @elenacorban999! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01