"Mental Mess" - A Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

image.png

There are messes in your mind
That you can’t clean
If you can’t find
But it feels better
To fester
In the short term
Than to admit
You’ve got more to learn
And start fixing
In earnest
Even the smallest
Mental mess


image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Wow hermosas palabras muy cierto tu poema :D

Another poem that hits home. I earned a Masters in Mental Health Counseling and attempted to administer to the sick and suffering within the construct of a professional environment. There were too many encumbrances for the likes of me to work in so I walked away. My take-away is that many souls hang on tightly to what does not work regardless of consequences and resisted solving the "little" problems first at the cost of living in a constant state of conflict. Sad but true based on my experience but I readily admit my filters are seriously flawed. Best.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56775.06
ETH 2345.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36