"Love Examined" - A Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

image.png

First sight lies
Unless the mind is so keen
Or the soul so sure
That angelic beauty
Cannot hide
Internal rot of heart and mind
Love takes time
It digs deep
Past the polite
Embraces the flaws
That it finds
It holds
It heals
It frees
It binds
It is too strong
To trust
To just
The eyes


Thanks for reading my poem and Happy Valentine's Day! On a completely unrelated note, please check out this other post I wrote. I'm trying to spread the word about a negative customer experience I had so others won't have to suffer the same way.


Image sourced from pixabay.com

Sort:  

lovely poetry upvoted and followed you :)

Thanks sarah 👍

Plzzz vote my last 4 post

I'm going to give you something better than my upvote, I'm giving you advice that might prevent you from getting flagged. Every comment you write is a chance to interact with a person. Use it to say something thoughtful that shows you've actually read and understood their post and they might just upvote you but always remember, it's not an obligation. Also, if you ever ask someone to visit your blog, make sure that your most recent post is not just an image with one line of text. I won't flag you (it's not my style) but if you continue doing this, it's only a matter of time before several others will and regaining your reputation is an extremely difficult task. Good luck @tabassumq.

Feliz Dia Amiga bella, esta hermoso. La amistad bello sentimiento...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93