A WEAK HEART

in #poetry7 years ago

Mountains I tend to overcome deep within,
But burdens changing my mood troubles me,
Little I have been from the root,
Enormous growth from the shoot.

A whole-energising life has been the outcome of falling love,
Deeply into the ocean of love with one I have dreamt of,
A never experienced joy has been my ordeal,
Never wanting its end, was a big deal.

Gradually energy dissipates,
As a result of consistent disappointments,
But HOPE reaching out to me, 'don't give up'
My STRENGTH yet giving up.

images.jpg

My heart slowly lost it aura and light,
Because its halo has lost its light and took a flight,
Due to its negligence and carelessness,
Yet expecting it to remain in wholeness.

It weeps and yearns for an understanding love,
Refusing a carefree and convenient one,
It is now in freckles,
Could be revived before it's in shackles.

I am not ready to give up my lot,
I want to keep on,
It might be for long,
Before I let go my lot.
download.jpg

I wrote this in 2010, one of those times I was bored in school. Thought I should share! Your replies, comments, upvotes and follows @ekason are appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35