LITTLE THINGS

in #poetry6 years ago

image

I often pray to have many things
But life's a bitch and a selfish being.

I always pray to become a king
To rule the world, or at least somewhere clean.

I most times wish to be a hero,
To save the world and erase all zeros

I don't know why i don't dream my dreams
The fault is mine.... it always seems.

And even though, i do my best
The God of test always takes my rest

I guess I'm not built to build a Nest
Or raise a home and then beat my chest

image1

I'm angry at myself for writing these simple poems But i just can't help it. I'm currently preparing for my exams so My brain is always in activity. well it will all be over soon, i pray.

I'm sure you all wouldn't want to hear me rambling so I'll go straight to explaining this piece because I'm sure that as simple as it is, it's kind of confusing too. So here it goes.

Ever had a time when things are so frustrating and annoying well every one has that particular moment in life when you look back at the things you have done and you say to your self. Is it enough. Have i done enough.

Well that's what's this poem is about. I myself haven't reached that stage yet so this isn't for me. It's for all the wonderful people out there who for some reason. Think they haven't done enough or achieved anything in their lives.

For some people it might really be true, but for me na. This past few months has been great and by the grace of God it's gonna keep getting better.

So why don't we all do something better for a change. Just try to release all that negative energy and thought and infuse it with positive ones. You'll see things will turn around and a change will definitely occur. Just try it.

People tend to beat themselves up for little things and little matters but just take your mind of some things. And you'll see things will turn out for good, you'll see.

my quill bleeds

Sort:  

Wow that's great thank you so much

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

@Ehisoria, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

I must tell you, your poetry is amazing..keep this up, you sure will go places

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46