DAY 79 (seventy nine) " Guardian "

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

Come to me
Ye frightened ones
Come with me
And be free at once

Do not be
In constant disarray
Of the troubles to come
But set your soul at ease
And confide in me
I beg of you, please

Be as calm as you can be
For I am your shepherd
Don't you see
And I will guide you
On and on to your dreams
This I pledge to thee

maxresdefault.jpg

image 1

image 2

Become a member of steemit school

Sort:  

Wow..nice poem
I salute your consistency
Its 79 already!

Keep steeming and shining!

@Ehisoria, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

I felt the voice of God in this poem. Just now, I had written a poem, describing the 'pretence' of humans and I came across your poem. BEing confident and calm is the best advice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82