Save the drowning soul

in #poetry5 years ago

mushroom-3659165_1280.jpg
My heart doesn't bleed, it burns
It aches for a feeling, a feeling which eludes it
Deep down it is becoming hardened
Preparing for a transition...

Use my time wisely for it may never be there
I'm no toy, I'm a man seeking to be loved
You may ignore me because you can today
Tomorrow you might seek me in my away

I have tasted the recipe of solitude
I am slowly adapting to an absent presence
One step at a time it may seem
Until another takes everything from within

These are the cries of a broken soul
Broken by the one supposed to guard it
Continue to ignore my plight
One day, you might give me the courage to take flight

There is a soul that desperately seeks love
But even the love seems like a distant memory
It aches and burns deep within the confines of the soul
A man desperate for some peace and love.

Image from pixabay

Sort:  

Great poem, peace and love it's what every soul needs not just the broken hearted even though they need it more. Very easy to relate with and comforting too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93