NO HERO LIKE YOU

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

image

She bore the pains of my birth
Watched me grow, depriving herself to make me comfortable
She denied herself the luxuries of life to put a smile on my face,
She struggled to make sure I lacked nothing.

Day and night spent at my bedside
When I felt pain, she was in pains
When I laughed, she laughed
She put me before her at all times, ready to give her life as long as I live.

What kind of love is this?
What type of love is greater than this?
What love can be equated to this?
A love that felt pain and joy...

Though I let her down severally, she keeps pushing me on
Though I give up so many times, she admonishes me to try one more time

Who am I not to be grateful and thankful for the love I have received with open arms?
What love is greater than the love of a mother?


Image source: pixabay.com


Be beautiful your own way

Sort:  


Greetings @egoedozie

You've been invited to the iTalnet contest/initiative

If you wish to enroll the contest, the auditions started today 1'st of March and will last until 5'th of March read more in the link below, the contest has a new voting system where artists/performers vote between themselves (no judges / no upvote count / no nominatios) only contestants vote counts.
https://steemit.com/art/@ivan.atman/italent-contest-auditions-have-started-or-45-steem-rewards-or-all-talents-or-auditory-arts-visual-arts-performing-arts

Please read the rules of the contest prior to enrollment, thank you
@ivan.atman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54