My entry for @zizymena's love and obsession writing contest ||Love's Dictates

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Hello guys,
it's your potential blogger here again.

I hope you are having /had a wonderful day.

Today I am going to be doing a poem for the @zizymena's love and obsession writing contest with link here
https://steemit.com/contest/@zizymena/15sbd-reward-pool-writing-contest-381ff551cc531

I highly suggest you all participate in this to stand a chance of winning some extra sbds.

Anyways here goes my poem

love's dictates

image
Image from pixabay.com

I remembered the first day I saw you
What an angel I beheld from a distance
I'd sell my soul to the devil to have her for myself
The thoughts ran freely like wild horses

I remembered the first day we spoke
You kept a silence as you focused on me through the frames.
That was all the reality I wanted
But I knew I needed more of you

I remembered the first time we actually spoke
I was red with emotions
You seemed kinder than I imagined
Unfortunately the cock had to spoil my dreams

I remembered the first time we querelled
You shared a kiss with Mr jockey across the street
What a joke that was
Right?

I remembered how funny you were
Telling me we can't be together
Denying our love
What a joke that was right?

I remembered when you called the cops
Or the cops wanted to hinder our love I think
I remembered the system and their restraining orders
Oh how they all failed to keep us apart

Now we will finally be together
In this haven of love out in the woods
Away from the intrusion of the powers
Forgive the chains my love

Having you run away is something I can't have
A fate worse than death it is
But death is eternity
Perhaps we should spend an eternity together
The process would be quick I promise.


From your potential blogger ![image]()

Sort:  

Great post. they say that the people who are most successful are those who are doing what they love.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by efetarhena from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is another nice one bro.
You've got accolades on this one..
Lol, please don't puke..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59836.36
ETH 2365.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47