Agony

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Some people say pain is relative
Some say it's a thing of the mind
Some say it doesn't exist
Some believe pain would die someday
Some say it is a constant reminder of our mortality
Some say pain itself would die one day
Some constantly train themselves with it
But laying down here
In the middle of a physician's playground
Strapped to a supposedly comfortable furniture
Sober from anastetics and sedatives
Clamouring for a refill
But deprived of any attention
Pain didn't seem like a philosopher's subject
Or a poets thoughts
He seemed very real
Whispering in my ears shrieks of a banshee
And touching my bones with a bat
At this point I only wished to see the man with the scythe
But his holy counterpart whispered to me
Not today.....
IMG_20171101_163950.jpg

Sort:  

Not today
But one day
I will release myself to the pain

Nice piece bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61728.21
ETH 2680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56