🚤THE TITANIC !!!🚤

in #poetry7 years ago

🏊Xx imagesourcexX🏊


Etched in my everlasting heart

Is a memory as ethereal

As a love that once was

Of a collision of destinies

And of sobs that would rent

The heavens forever

Of stolen hearts

Of fate's dictates

And of tragic triumphs

I first cried

And then I loved

And then cried some more

In my dreams

Is envisioned perfection

Of a love that lives on

Of a heart that beats on

And a history that goes on

Of The Titanic

Doomed to sink a love

In Price-less eternity


Immortal through ages

Two souls joined

Two hearts knitted

To remain ever true

Ocean drip tears

For in the depth of your heart

Would I sink for-ever

Screams of despair

Would cease with Sun-light

For the Titanic waves

Is just a speck

To the billows in my heart

As my hands slip from yours

I mourn for the love

Never given a chance


I walked on water

I took a trip to the stars

I flew without wings to the moon

And in a love shore-less

My heart sinks

Can we be apart ?

No ! I will hear your whispers

Even from nether regions

I will come to you

In yester-years gone by

No good-byes

Just the magic words

That will hold till the end

Let all the storms come

I would drown all over again

Like The Titanic

And sink my heart

In the ocean depth

Of your waiting heart




THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD💜💛💚💙💙💜💛

Sort:  

Hmmm.... Very lovely ma'am

Hmm!. That's lovely.

Thank you so much

I do not know if the love of Jack and Rose still is, but I know when two people love it is always magical. Well done!

Thank you so much dear. Though rare, a love like theirs is the heart's desire of every young and old

They had a fair share in suffering too... nothing good comes easy.

The suffering was great. I am an advocate of true love and I believe that such sacrificial love is greatly on the decline. Thank you dear

Always captivated. Lovely

Thank you so much

Love is a beautiful thing.When in love, you could actually go crazy for your love.Thanks for sharing

So beautiful, yes it is. Thank you so much for stopping by

Its been a while I read your poems. Without mincing of words you are the best.

Poetry indeed

I appreciate you

Lovely one dear

Beautiful as always.
Thanks

Thank you so much sir. Happy seeing you around again

The best part of Jack's love for his love was that he died.

What greater love could one ask? This lines remind me what it is to love and love beautifully. Well done ma'am..

Thank you so much. A love worth dying for, is unfortunately very rare these days but true love is a beauty to behold. Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28