The next breath I take !!!

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

4210675_5830a.gif

Night after night

You lie awake in my heart

A portrait

Deliciously haunting

Dancing

You touch me

With the fingers of the Sun

You are the portal

That takes me back to Eden

Where true love lay

I want to feast my lungs

With the purity of your fragrances

Your need

Your skin

Your touch

I want you to be

The next breath I take

4093375_fe045.gif

Shallow breath

Spices of magic

Dark night, cool breeze

You are the greatest of all treasuries

Give me rare gulps

I will in-hale

The sweetness of you

End-less wanting

Embedded in memories

As my 'forever' breath

Give me long gulps

From where true love lay

I want you to ever be

The next breath I take

An original poem by @edith4angelseu

U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

Ma, the first photo reminds me Titanic.. My forever best love movie..

End-less wanting
Embedded in memories
As my 'forever' breath.

This lines creates an image of an un-dieing, unconditional and till death separate us, love between two people.
Main while the lines are excellent. I love it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92