🎵SOUNDS OF THE OCEAN !!!🎵

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

🏄source🏄

A  child  loving 

A  child  trusting 

A  child  care-free 

Like  the  sun 

Like  the  wind 

Like  the  gentle  whispers 

Of  the  rustling  ocean 

It  flows  with  the  tides 

To  wash  away  troubled  thoughts 

It  stirs  my  heart 

This  pure  innocence 

She  craves  for  chocolates 

A  heart  ever  loving 

An  embrace  ever  warmth-filled 

The  child , life's  best  treasure 

Is  deep , quiet , sad 

And  all  alone 


A  voice  speaks  to  my  soul 

Of  anguished  pain  and  hurt 

Arms  enclose  me 

And  tears  drown  me 

In  hot  salty  drops 

Like  the  flowing  waters 

In  ocean's  path-less  ways

The  Sun  is  gone  

From  your  eyes 

The  smiles  from  your  lips 

Take  a  rest , my  child 

Let  the  sounds  of  the  Ocean 

As  you  sleep , sing  you  a  lullaby 


I  see  crystal  clear 

There  is  light  for  you  my  child 

My  memories  of  little  foot-prints 

Cleaved  in  the  moist  sands 

Linger  for  a  life-time 

Let  Un-tainted  freshness 

Quieten  your  roaming  thoughts 

The  sounds  of  the  Ocean 

Will  drown  your  noise-less  pain 

And  upon  a  thousand  shores

Soothe  the  hurts 

Come  to  purity  where  none  intrudes 

And  take  your  rest 

In  the  sounds  of  the  Ocean 


THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD 💟💟💟💟💟💟💟



Sort:  

Nice one, I never really went to the ocean but the noise from the blues calms the soul. One love to all the poets out there

Thanks dear, I appreciate your coming around

The tranquillity and serenity of the ocean calms all like a balm to the soul. Beautifully written, @edith4angelseu!

Thank you so much my dear. It is a balm to the soul to always see you here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50