Roses 'N Thorns

in #poetry7 years ago

image
Image Credit




Life is a paradox

Of Treasures and of thorns

As my eyes opened to see myself amidst the pain

I began to seek for joy in my imagination

I put my pen to paper

'Tis always a pleasure to treasure

But words struggling for supremacy

That is my thorn

Treasure and Thorns

One can't be without the other

The lesson of life

The reality of being


Life is a gallery of events

Of shows over and over

Tis to make you bow in pride

Or 'Tis to make you cower in pain

Works of art are forever

Beautiful pictures

But hidden shadows

Not a stranger to pain

I know the feeling

I like to think

If I would let the thorns clip my wings

Or If I would rise and ride with the tides


Would I be an art of heroic beauty?

Would I bow from this realm crippled or tripled?

But I choose to Kindle my joy to burn off my pain

Many atimes I stumble

But there I see my roses

I till and toil to take my roses home

Thorns are its ally

Could you seek for roses?

Could you find the treasures?

Would the thorn surely pierce?

But know that tomorrow

Will unfold with the beauty of the roses


My creativity accommodates

Life as not just treasures

I tasted the bitterness of thorns

I looked for sunshine in the clouds

I was bitten by the stinging of the nettle

Love was as a treasure

And the first kiss as of pleasure

But for a love that has gone sour

That is a thorn in the treasure

Seek the treasures in roses

And dare to grasp the beauty of the thorns




Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.


image

Thanking @gbenga for this beautiful badge.


Sort:  

This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Want to Know More! Check out introduction post on how to use steemitrobot

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Seriously MA, I love this... Please can I have the permission to use some lines and send to my ex

@honourmaus you don't need to ask. Of course permission granted.

And if she is OK, rekindle the flame. Nice people are difficult to come by.

Your ex? 🤔 Why bro? I thought they are ex for a reason 😀

Ex can become *main' at any time. Matters of the heart has a way that none can comprehend.

You are right, stranger things had happened

This is really beautiful ma. I love most of writing. Life is indeed full of rose and thorns.

Thank you so much. That is the reality of life for everybody. No exemptions.

Lovely poem. Nicely written. Good job. You've got a gift. Glad you are sharing it.

Thank you dear .

You are welcome

Yes o. Life is full of up and down, good and bad, right and wrong, going front and back. Roses and thorns, nice write up

Thank you for grasping

This is beautiful
Always look forward to reading

I really do appreciate it

Nice poem. If only people can learn to tolerate and truly love. Its never a bed of roses in relationships certainly thorns would prick but at the end you get your rose. Thats what people should know

Thank you for this wonderful analysis and for stopping by

You are just great...lovely

Thank you sooooo muuuuuch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59060.44
ETH 2608.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43