Premonition!!!

in #poetry7 years ago

Image source

They  come  unbidden  and  clamour  for  attention 

A  quirky  urge  A  tingling  sensation 

Disquieting  and  pervading  as  the  shade  is  darkening

A  forewarning  !  An  omen  !!  A  premonition  !!!

It  springs  from  beyond  this  boundless  world 

And  rises  from  deep  within  my  buried  self 

Embedded  Engrained  Encapsulated 

It  is  nature's unexplained phenomena 

Sometimes  fearful  and  uneasy  as  of  things  crawling  over  my  skin 

In  my  mind's  eyes  perceived  but  in  my  feelings  untouched

As  my  body  freezes  in  mid-action  

I  wonder  if  I  am  hallucinating 

Or  my  mind  playing  a  fast  one  on  me 

Are  they  warning  signs  or  perhaps  red  signals? 

Do  I  go  with  this  weird  flow? 

Or  do  I  dislodge  so  strong  a  perception? 

And  then  realization  dawns 

This  is  mysterious  nature  at  work 

Bidding  me  to  greater  wisdom 

A  higher  empathy 

An  elevated  compassion 

A  deeper  comfort 

This  is  an  information  from  the  future 

That  I  find  my  own  purpose 

That  I  shape  my  own  life 

That  I  rediscover  my  true  self 

It  is  not  chaos  and  disorder 

But  a  oneness  with  the  essence  of  life 

As  my  face  floats  in  tears  with  a  mind  boggling  extension 

I  become  aware 

That  my  sixth  sense 

Affords  me  the  luxury  

To  recreate  the  future  I  glimpsed 

To  restore  my  wasted  existence 

To  reinstate  to  latter  honour

I  thought  I  was  too  old  for  these  thoughts 

But  there  it  was  starkly  and  clearly  written   

A  forewarning !  An  omen !!  A  premonition !!!



Thank  you  for  stopping  by  my  neighbourhood. 


Sort:  

So lovely!! And precise

This is amazing!
I'm always in a haste to see your blog.
May I add it to my collection ??

Thank you so much. You can Resteem any time any day.

This self discovery is your life propeller. Keep moving. You name shall be written in GOLD.

Thank you for encouragement

So good you are
Your words flow like wine
I can never be down
With such a poet on my list

I am so flattered right now. Thank you so much

I love to read your words. Always delivered succintly. Well done!!!

Thank you loads

Another fine piece. Kudos mam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64