MISSING TEARS !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

images (4).jpg

They just drop and fade away

When they are meant to heal my pain

They soak into the earth

From my depth they flow

They drench me in pain, in ache, in shame

And when I search desperately

They just elude me all the time

I feel their weight

Immeasurable!

My missing tears

Innumerable!

I wish to find them

So I would trade my grief

And mend my torment

unnamed.gif

But I shed more of them

More tears, more tears

I wish they take no rest

For their un-told misery

For melting away my warmth

For they cease not reminding me

Of A love gone awry

I wish to hide in numbness

To stay insensible

Til I find my missing tears
giphy (1).gif

Why would I dab at its tip?

Why would I dry any tear?

I will let them be

I will leave them in the lost land

Of my broken heart

Let it hit the Sandy shores

Of my withered soul

Hidden in the stars, out of sight

I will find them One day soon

My missing tears

And they would undo every harm done

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

"And they would undo every harm done."
That's the power of tears...
They leave you feeling better most times, after letting to them out..

Tears are part of the healing process, yes. Thank you Uchenna, I appreciate.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63956.43
ETH 3320.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92