Love's captive !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

c91987ba (1).gif

Time-less fire

Cease-less burning

Misty cold nights

Your delicate hands

Hold me captive

Your fervent lips

Strip me bare of freedom

Lay siege to my heart

And put me under the spell

Of passion's husky breath

15306573.gif

Lock me IN your arms

For all of eternity

Throw the keys into the Ocean

Hold my heart hostage

Make it belong in the tiny corner

Of your every beat

Devour with the heat of your soul

Brand with the touch of your warmth

Make ME love's captive

For as long as ever

f481e4c2.gif

I am bound in love

A willing captive

Of a crafted lover

I forget my way home

We now abode

In the tiny corner

Of our loving hearts

Enraptured

We choose captivity

My heart forever owned

In love's captive arms

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

Excellent poetry Ma, am listening to perfect now by Ed Sheeran after reading this..

Well you have my upvote, I am for sure a huge fan. I find your work moving. It stirs my soul and whispers ever so lightly of sweet imaginings, soft and tender and strong and passionate. I shall continue reading your work.

It stirs my soul and whispers ever so lightly of sweet imaginings, soft and tender and strong and passionate.

Mummybowes speaks in sure poetry and I am dazed. Thank you so much for being my fan, for finding my work something of value, I appreciate you immensely. Thank you.

Yes mummy does. A talent hidden and long forgotten in my youth, when I looked at the world all new and shimmery with my rose colored glasses. When my fresh young eyes glanced at fine young men and felt their aura near mine. Stuff my English Literature teacher was very proud of. All that got buried underneath a domestic life. Perhaps....one day

And that day is now mommy, it is hidden there and it is high a time you resuscitated that 'part' of you. It would be a most wonderful gift to the world of poetry. Thank you ma as I look forward to seeing you 'shine in poetry'

I appreciate your enthusiasm and your encouragement. Slow baby steps. Maybe just some serious writings first. Thank you.

Your writing is amazing Edith. A joy to read when I wake up each morning. I wish I had bigger upvotes for you.
Blessings 😄

Your words are sweet enough for me @andyjem. I am so glad that you find my poems a worthy read. Thank you loads

You are welcome. I shall continue to visit and read your lovely posts. 💜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83