LOST IN THIS BLUE OCEAN !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

gif gif91.gif

You are the un-known depth

Where my heart chose

I could dream of endless shores

In a single caress

Of sweeping currents

And how I would drown

In these tidal waves

Until I reach the sparkling blues

Where our tales

Would be better carved

Sculpted to last forever

image (1).gif

I get lost in this blue ocean

I consent to be your lovely bride

Bound in love

Knotted as one

For-ever burning

In the midst

Of winds and waves

Riding on realms

Engulfed

Overwhelmed

Floating

In love's flooded oceans

3bd622b947a13ae035c7ac409df22a57.gif

In your lips, I am re-born

In your arms, I am enraptured

I deny not that I will fade

When you cease to whisper

In oceans of flowing love

Before us, love is born

No, re-born

It will quench our raging fire

Our foot-prints on shore-lines

We will get lost, so deeply lost

In this ocean of flooding love

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

We will get lost, so deeply lost.

The un-dieing power of love...
It would take you to different places, and make you to know different things.

Nice poetry Ma, the lines are captivating. I could read two meaning to some of the words.
Thanks to the goddess of poetry of our time.

Thanks to the goddess of poetry of our time

You flatter me Uchenna but l revel in it. It is air to my lungs. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91