KISSED BY A ROSE !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

images (6).jpg

A setting Sun

Cool twi-light breeze

In a lone and silent hour

You leave me speech-less

Breath-less

On pins and needles

This is pleasure beyond the stars

This is taste to be ever savoured

Kissed by a rose

I seal them in my heart

I cash them when I miss you

Ever hot, ever red, ever fiery

images (7).jpg

One star-lit night

You whispered into my heart

With a forgotten existence

I melt into the stars

At a kiss flavoured

A caress fragranced

Sending chills the length of me

It is fire and passion

I am wanting more

Kissed by a rose

My world is replete
unnamed.gif

Perfect lips

Moon-lit bodies

We close the lid to the World

And burn calories

In this chemistry

I am kissed by a rose

And I will give my worldly worth

To keep them ever burning

My heart ever panting

Swallowed in wild wild fire

Kissed by a rose

Life is a rainbow of pleasant colours

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

WOW GREAT POETRY SIR.......

I THINK STEEM WILL GIVE YOU BIG PRIZE FOR YOUR POET

Thank you so much for the huge compliment

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Am breathing in love, as the rose kept swimming in my veins.

This is pleasure beyond the stars.

It reminds me of an unadulterated esctasy.

Yes breathe in love. It is our essence, our inherent nature, our being.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65