JUST AS THE BLOOMS OF THE SUMMER SEASON !!!

in #poetry7 years ago

The  rain  drops  in  dainty  steps 

And  my  heart  is  a  song  of  rippling  joy 

I  will  never  ever  cry 

Nor  ever  moan  in agony 

For  every  moment,  your  love  awaits 

To  drape  me  in  silken  strands 

And  in  the  Springs  of  living  waters 

You  will  echo  in  my  deepest  being 

Like  the  fountains  of  the  tamest  Oceans 

I  will  dissolve  in  the  moment's  bliss 

And  be  beautified  solely  by  it 

For  I  love  to  watch  us  grow  and  glow 

Softly  colour-ed,  fiercely  intense 

As  the  blooms  of  the  Summer  Season 

I  love  to  watch  the  Moon  head  South 

I  love  to  know  the  secret  of  its  tranquil 

When  I  in-hale  the  fragrance  of  its  radiance 

I  know  the  wonder  and  the magic 

Of  love's  bound-less  Nature 

Living  in  your  arms 

I  eat  its  music,  I  dance  to  its  steps 

And  let  it  bring  me  heaven  on  a  platter 

Just  as  the  blooms  of  the  Summer  Season 

The  garden  will  be  our  waltzing  floor 


The  sweetness  of  a  loving  beau 

And  the  cool  memories  of  the  loving  nights 

Will  live  forever,  undying  in  my  heart 

You  are  designed  with  the  trait  

Of  thousand  thousand  lush-ness 

And  just  as  the  Summer  blooms  never  cease 

So  is  your  heart  ever  loving 

All  night  through,   all  day  long 

So  will  I  love  you  too 

With  the  last  breath  that  I  breathe 

An original poem by @edith4angelseu

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤💙💛💚💜💙💛


Sort:  

Nice lines @edith4angelseu..
Especially the part you said,
"I love to watch the Moon head South

I love to know the secret of its tranquil".
This lines reminds me that life is mysterious.

Wow.....awesome work of poerty........u are amazing in this aspect

Comment deleted

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62701.63
ETH 2445.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67