I Cry In My Heart Mama!!!

in #poetry7 years ago

Credit 

Amidst  the  midnight  croak

my  eyes  were  painfully  waky

for  sleep  elusive  could  not  come 

and  my  heart  haunted  could  not  rest

My  mind  was  clouded  in  complete  lethargy 

like  a  swarm  flying  in  stinging  turmoil

My  tears  freely  rained  as  streaks  of  bloody  smear

My  sobs  spurts  in  chaotic  control 

trapped  in  unfathomable  chasm

Hell  has  never  been  this  loose

for  the  ache  that  bursts  from  the  heart

nor  the  scorn  that  life  has  become  a  cloak 

I  stare  into  the  blur  of  the  night

stripped  of  dignity  and  honour

living  in  obscurity  and  dishonour 

repugnant  and  rejected  as  nothing 

insanely  defined  by  my  gender

I  cry  in  my  heart  mama

I  live  in  mortal  agony 

Silenced  not  to  speak  my  heart 

Suffocating  and  vulnerable 

I  am  driven  to  despair 

You  rocked  my  cradle  mama

You  instruct  me  in  wisdom 

but  deny  me  the  right  to  living

You  let  them  bruise  my  petals 

and  desecrate  my  innocence 

Now  I  writhe  in  pain  mama

The  law  I  violated  is being  a  woman 

God  formed  me  a  woman 

delicate  fragile  gentle 

I  am  the  mother  of  tomorrow 

today  to  be  cultured  and  nurtured

but  now  I  face  my  albatross 

In  my  bloom  I  face  stark  gloom

I  cry  in  my  heart  mama 

as  a  tool  of  pleasure 

I  am  taken  by  pressure 

Unwillingly  I  am  torn  in  shreds 

Hold  my  hands  mama 

give  me  tenderness again 

Clean  my  tears  and  hold  me  dear

Whisper  Courage  into  my  ears

For  the  last  time  mama 

before  peace  forever  will  flee  my aching  heart 


This  poetic  symphony  is  dedicated  to  the  girl-child  in  some  parts  of  Africa  who  are  facing  gender-related problems  like  inequality  ,rape , child  marriages  etc. There  is  light at  the  end  of  the  tunnel .

Thank  you  for  stopping  by  my  neighbourhood .







Sort:  

Very well thought out

Its a pathetic situation many girl kids find themselves.Good of you to write this

My dear it is man's inhumanity to man. Thank you for identifying with their misery. I just wish there was something more I could do.

Steem on dear
So toughtful of you

The world that we live in is one big mighty prison

Created by man himself but we should not allow this to becloud our sense of decency. Thanks for visiting.

Yes u r rite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43