Goodbye My Love! (Au Revoir Mon Cheri Ami)!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

imagehttps://fineartamerica.com/

 The wind rustle the withered leaves 

 beneath my wearied little feet ,

 as I thread along the forlorn path.

 I clasp my arms around my chest 

 and allow me a little bit of luxury.

 Shielded from the mid-day heat,

 I drift into total oblivion.

 I soar into a haven of troubled 

 thoughts and indulge myself 

 in a moment of blind torment. 

 I let my memories summon 

 the many lies and deceit

 as teardrops in droplets of rain 

 flood my swollen unseeing eyes. 

 I look to the sky for answers 

 and beheld the arched rainbow ,

 splashed in sombre colours ,

 and the moon bereaved of 

 it's divine lustre. 

 In a solemn bond with nature ,

 I try to figure out 

 why the stars stopped its twinkle ,

 why the cool whispers of the night ,

 is now the tactless litter that hurts. 

 How did it all go awry? 

 The undying love confessed in candour,

 the vows made in radiant sunlight ,

 and the secret silent looks 

 that melted a a longing heart.

 Where did it all go amiss? 

 The touch that teased with affection,

 the dimpled smiles with giddy effects ,

 and the kiss which gave solace 

 to my thirsting soul. 

 Why did you leave me hurting? 

 With the betrayal of your lips

 and the Fury of a heartless stab?

 Why did you leave me in fragments 

 battered, beaten,  broken? 

 Why did you squeeze this hard

 to drain me of the colours of life?

 Why must I henceforth live with 

 the pain, the groan, the agony

 of loosing my complete self,

 and the dawning bleakness 

 of the dark and endless night?

 As I bleed, goodbye I must say 

 and farewell must I bid you.

 Au Revoir Mon Cheri Ami! 

 Goodbye my Love. 

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

Upvote, comment

and Resteem to make me better. I am

@edith4angelseu.

Sort:  

Congratulations @edith4angelseu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Moving poem. Well done!

Thank you and welcome back.

Thank you all for your Upvotes. I surely will reciprocate.

Awwwwwww.... So touching

Thank you milady.

Good poet. Please learn to format your work well. This piece is awesome

Thank you so much boss. We missed you.

Chat me up on whatsaap

Good one.
The picture gave us a vivid description of what you're passing accros. Thanks. I am aways look forward to your poem.
They are very good and can be converted to songs.
Just include minnowsupport and genesisproject as part of your tags.

Thank you for your comments. You always teach me something new.

Such a lovely poem. Keep doing your good works, u never can tell, wole Soyinka , chinua Achebe and the rest of them might be one of d big whales in steemit..

Oh thank you for such encouraging words.

Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51