Caught in the waves !!!

in #poetry6 years ago

10782893.gif

Flames of fire

Oceans of emotions

Wave-soaked days

Sea-soaked nights

Another adventure of a heart

In Star-filled skies

I am caught in the waves

I must listen

To the voice of the tides

And the song

Of the crashing waves

IMG_20180520_110822_829.JPG

I rush to love

And pray the Ocean wraps my heart

In the depth of its loving soul

Wet lips

Moist skin

Caught in the waves

Into its open and waiting arms

I will send my love

Across shores

In excellent lines

I will scribble on your heart

The secrets of passion

My pen will see it done

images (27).jpg Summer is near. And I am touched

By the reflection of two hearts

Truly belonging to each other

A calm settling feeling

That brings home the tides

I had closed the doors

To racing hearts

I had wrested

With crashing waves

Now I am caught

Lord have mercy !

That I don't drown

And get churned up

By the crashing winds

And the howling waves

An original poem by @edith4angelseu
U5duMBbsmH5pqjbaS5kjXNrKMimwiEd.gif

Dedicating my entire steemit journey to Terry Ajayi, aka @surpassinggoogle

continue to support @surpassinggoogle
If you haven't voted your witness yet, vote Terry now!
Write@steemgigs>>>https://steemit.com/~witnesses
THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD ❤

Sort:  

A great words a great poem all around.

Excellent lines of poetry,

By the reflection of two hearts
Truly belonging to each other.

This part illustrates when the love is pure and genuine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79