🐩BON VOYAGE !!!🐩

in #poetry7 years ago

source🌸

You  said  you  needed  some  space 

To  enjoy  the  cool  winds  in  the  air 

The  full  embrace  of  the  Sun's  glare 

The  expansive  views 

And  the  beautiful  panorama 

Of  God's  hand-made  collage 

The  bountiful  spree

Of  nature's  best 

And  a  break  

From  love's  complex  race 

I  wish  you  well !

Go  waltz  with  the  winds 

Go  lie  on  the  sands 

And  watch  the  Sun-set's  glow 

Do  have  an  amazing  adventure 

Bon  Voyage  my  dear 

Bon  Voyage 


Luxurious  Cruises 

Sunny  beaches 

Shading  under  coconut  palms 

It's  one  life  worth  living 

But  nurture  the  heart  that  goes  with  you 

And  come  back  to  love  me  better 

Tears  glisten  in  my  heart 

Rain-drops  litter  my  face 

And  the  dark  clouds  accentuate 

The  moments  swiftly  gone  by 

You  are  my  life's  meaning 

And  I  wish  you  safe 

Bon  Voyage  my  dear 

Bon  Voyage 


You  said  you  were  caged  within  walls 

And  you  needed  to  go 

Where  golden  apples  grew  in  groves 

Where  Sun-lights  hit  the  Ocean  floor 

Where  the  starry  skies  hung  down  below 

To  cherish  the  warm  Spring  and  Summer  nights 

Bon  Voyage  dear 

Get  me  souvenirs , and  memories  too 

Bring  me  sweet  tales  of  Romeo  and  Juliet 

And  say  'hi'  to  Rose  and  Jack  Of  The  Titanic 

I  hold  you  in  my  heart 

I  camp  on  the  side-lines 

I  wait  for  your  grand  return 

And  cross  my  heart 

That  you  will  come  back  fair  and  true 


Too  many  water-falls  

From  the  pressure  of  so  many  clouds 

Somewhere  inside  lurks  the  one 

So  afraid  to  open  to  love's  petals 

Don't  worry , spread  your  wings 

But  remember  the  taste  of  a  kiss 

And  the  memory  of  a  touch 

Breathe !

Ex-hale !

Watch  the  stars' ascent 

Swim  in  the  fragrance 

Of  wild  roses 

But  look  warmly  back 

To  the  one  that  loves  you  best 

As  we  say  our  goodbyes 

I  pray  you  take  me  with  you 

And  bring  back  your  heart 

Your  all  to  me 

Bon  Voyage 


THANK YOU ALL FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD 💙💜💛💚💚💛💜


Sort:  

@edith4angelseu Perfect, your poem has got strength, a complete flow. Keep it up! If you are interested in poetry, please don't forget to visit my blog post. Keep in touch, I will be helping you always, my friend.

Merci madame

@edith4angelseu
Its been long i read a lovely poem. This is another beautiful one from you.keep it up
@antigenx

Thank you so much for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43