BACK TO EDEN !!!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

🍇🌹Xx imagesourcexX🌺🍇


The sky glistens

With eternal sun-rise

Eternal sun-set and eternal dawn

I sit in a place called home

Underneath its shaded trees

Dangling my feet to the song

Of the resting swans

To the sounds

Of the soaring birds

And to the whirls

Of the flying leaves

The water splashes gently

Freely moving rhythmically

In a dance to the music of Eden


I feel rapture in nature's greens

I feel pleasure in its lovely shores

In an old dream come true

In a desire so bright

To retrace my steps back to Eden

To the beginning Of heaven's favour

Nothing stands in my way now

So in-spired by the sight before me

Of greens, loveliness, liveliness

How nature flows !

I love what it loves

I love loving you

And the sun's kisses reminds me

Of the One who does it best


Nature stuns me

With a bond so intense

And a feeling so immense

Old love cuts so deep

Leaving ardor in its wake

I hear your voice

Clearly in the roaming winds

As Eden beckons to me

In its work of delicate art

Return into the arms

Of whom you seek perfect love

'Here I am, my love'

We find each other again


Throwing pebbles

And watching the ripples

It is akin to the touch of your warmth

And the heat of your lips

'This is your family' , My heart whispers

Oh! This is the science Of nature

To discover the joy you bring alone

To hear you call my name

In the corner of a longing heart

To re-capture nature once again

So rekindled, I head back

So love can drop me home

Let delights flow as rivers

As I go back to Eden

To you, your love, and into your arms




Thank you @gbenga for the beautiful badge.

AND THANK YOU ALL FOR STOPPING BY MY NEIGHBOURHOOD💕💕💕💕💕


Sort:  

hello @edith4angelseu

Wow! This is lovely.

I enjoyed every bit if it.

Stay awesome

Cheers

@dante31

Thank you @dante. I am so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you so much for stopping by.

Thank you @edith4angelseu! Beautiful and rich. I love your word choices; wonderful language. Clever work

Thank you so much dear. I am glad you like it.

I love love. No place like home. Home is where the heart belong. True words.

Thank you so much dear. Home is where the heart is.

Just gorgeous. You write so beautifully.

Thank you ma'am for always being here.

You are welcome!

you are so talented Ma,whoaaa
So beautiful !!

stay blessed
xoxo

Thank you dear. Hugs and kisses xoxo

You are my pride. I love you writings ma

I am highly elated at this compliment 🙌. You don't know what that means to me. Thank you dear.

Much welcomed always. Keep the spirit of love growing always in your heart. Cheers

Such a beautiful love song, kudos

Thank you so much ma.

You simply amazing, hun
I must admit, I'm a big fan of yours

Thank you so much. I am flattered. I will be watching out for you too.

All ways the best

How I wish we could go back to Eden

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49