THIS IS NIGERIA MY DREAM

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

images (1).jpegsource

I dream of a time when all tribes would speak a language of love and peace

without restrain

I dream of a time when the path that exist between the rulers and the ruled is cut off
and only great minds are enthroned and not selected through violent and corrupt elections.

I dream of a time when peace becomes the blade we sharpen and wield.

A time when love becomes our shield to keep us from the dreadful heart of tribalism

I dream of a time when the stains of corruption and "make I go chop my own" And all form of filthiness be cleansed from the hearts of men

I dream of a time where we become the farm and not farmers.

A time where we become mineral resources and not waste products.

A time where we become crude oil and not finish process.

I mean, I dream for a time where we become producers and not consumers.

I dream for my mother land.

I dream for its green leaves and beautiful white stripes.

I dream for my country blessed with jar of hearts and flourishing paradise.

This is Nigeria!

We will not be ridiculed by our present.

It doesn't matter the challenges, we will overcome, for we are known to be victors.

We will not be joyful for our failures.

We will weep for our success.

For we are glorious.

We are warriors.

A land of rhythm with heartbeats of dance steps.

With smiles coupled with movements of hope.

This is Nigeria!

Where we shaku shaku to victory.

Where we kpakujemu to the beat of our hearts.

Where we shoki to the little and great accomplishment we have made.

Where we speak alanta to the glory of our land.

This is Nigeria

The black giant on the ordained throne designed for greatness.

Virtuous and seated with pride.

A queen with all shades of beautiful.

With her smiles stretching out to the western lands.

This is Nigeria

My beloved home.

My knights in rainbow Armour.

The land flowing with milk and honey.

Happy Independence day Nigeria!!!

From your Blockchain Spoken Word Preacher @eddie23!

Sort:  

Your post has been curated by the steemjetrecords account

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eddie23 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65