Oh Africa! Living in Rhythm... the land of the beat!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

there are so many worlds in this world
oh Africa!
a world of sound
a world of rhythm
a world within a world

living for the moment
living in the beat
every movement
every task
every moment
is a glorious beat

the beat beats us on
the rhythm gives us infinite power
infinite stamina
infinite joy
to continue and push through
even the harshest times

all praise to Africa
all praise to the rhythm and the beat
all glory to the sound
let us rejoice in this moment..
life is rhythm
watch this and join the beat!

Sort:  

nice video, I loved it

Those percussion instruments are divine! It made my whole body move.

Amazing poem Alex. It really has vibe to it that can be felt.

i got all inspired from the video! ;-)
i was african in a few previous lives too!

I would also like some more sauce on my rice ;-)

I love cultural roots music. The original sounds going back hundreds of thousands of years.

Reminds me of Ibeyi's song "Think of You"

I love this I love this I love this ♥️♥️♥️

me threeee! inspirational

Wow beautiful!

One of my life long goals is to start a foundation for underprivileged kids in sub Sahara Africa, I have been blessed with being born in a first world nation, given a valuable education and moving towards an abundant life, time to start doing more for those who haven't been as blessed as myself

what a good idea! im sure it will be a life changing experience for you and all the people you touch!

what's stopping you? are you a busy man? im guess so! It all starts with a plane ticket! ;-)

Very best of luck i really hope one day you go for it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52