Poem / Goodbye to the unspoken goodbyes

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I wish I could just bring back time!
Looking at you in the eye..
Just for that moment, and say goodbye!
Waiting for the day to see you again;
Hoping that someday will become friends.
Facing my greatest fear!
Just to say your name.
And so you can hear it, loud and clear!
I don't know how to tell you,
Good luck , I will surely miss you...
Should I type it down and send it to you?
Or should I say it, in front of you?
Yesterday is a dream,
and a happy memory..
Sitting beside you,
Like there's nobody else but
you and me in that vicinity....
My heart is racing each time
I saw your face..
And when you talk to me,
I barely catch up every breath;....
Thanks anyway for that
unforgettable day..
For the wonderful dance
That you've taught me..
For all the smiles that brighten up my days..
And for all of the memories.....
Good luck, hope to see you again!
Goodbye, I will be missing you ______



Goodbye to the unspoken goodbyes
by @eceninzz
01 / 03 / 2018



Click Image for Source


Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @eceninzz to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

In response to that poem

You should have told me before.
Before my heart becomes sore.
I waited for you to tell
How you feel about me is it really well?

I hate goodbyes, but I also hate to cry.
Sending you my love hoping that it will not die.


I love it sir! Keep on creating this stuff!

Whoa, Thanks for dropping by sir.
Great lines there.. hehe
I appreciate it.. 👍👍

You are most welcome :)

Such a nice and emotional poem.. love it. <3

tagos sa puso yo!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by eceninzz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You're very talented! I love the cadence of your words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51