NIGHTMARES AT MID-DAY

in #poetry4 years ago

I probably don't think you should understand but, I have to tell you.
You talked about not having to let you in.
Not talking about family.
Late night screams and strange utterances.
Well, I hope you don't get lost journeying with me tonight.

At 12 - My uncle would tie me up on his bed, blindfolded and mouth taped.
And I'd be asked which should be released; my sight or the voice.
At 17 - I had mastered the art of masochism.
At 27 - I tried to be celibate. I couldn't keep pretending to enjoy the things I don't with these strangers.
At 30 - The craving continued. Unmarried. Broken. A total mess.
At 32
f37eddfab9840cfbcbd97532d0e7fe34.jpg

  • I met you. Everything did change for awhile. But when we had sex, I didn't feel it. It was just off. So, when I disturbed the neighbours those nights, I was running away from the devil who turned me in, my Uncle.
    I'm sorry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60479.65
ETH 2906.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43