MY CONDOLENCESsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I couldn't love you worse.

Don't worry, you'll be manumit, my brother.

Appreciate and support yourself.

Say No! To self-destruct.


Repetitively, I've been disconcerted, castigated

And somewhat more unwieldy to discern needs from wants.

Regardless of these feud, I never felt hopelessly smitten in a cleft stick.

I couldn't be too quick to have let my self esteem depreciate.


I loved myself enough to show concern

And support other persons trying to break free

Or should I say in most cases figuring the slightest of idea to loathe themselves entirety.

Hence, I want you to take care of yourself.


Each time the audience channels the affection

And I'm supposed to reciprocate, I get confused.

I wouldn't want to pretend, you and I are just friends.

I'm supposed to think less of your fragrance but I can't stop.


Whenever I get to perceive Eau de Cologne of yours, I go skrt skrt

I'm tired of all of these gigs and trying to despise myself

In ways I can be more affectionate and enlisting emotions as a top prior.

Enough of the schmaltz, you brought nothing less than illfare.


Let's talk about when I had nothing doing,

Slept in corners, tried coming up to you and

You shut the dude out, needed some credits

And you was less concern if a brother wanted to phone.


A quick recap to twenty-thirteen

When I craved so much for Wendy's tatee

Finally had my way into her on the night of

January 21st and rounded it up exactly February 13th


Phoned some months later that our Son died

An hour after gigging at Goonch Bar and striping for free

Blackout thoughts as I downed more nicotines

Death saves obviously, life couldn't sketch a soul.

FB_IMG_14851076555630662.jpg

Sort:  

Wow! Impressive stuff.

Thanks for coming around brother

Whenever I get to perceive Eau de Cologne of yours, I go skrt skrt

I know that feeling well. Nice write-up!

Smiles, glad you could relate @cwen

Simply gorgeous. Another talented kid on the block. You are welcome.

Thanks for coming through @edith4angelseu.
I really appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52