Homecoming // Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/eaglespirit-homecoming--poetry-0edtiosf-1539581811230.png

Around this time of year is when a dull ache begins to throb around my heart and eventually fills my entire chest with longing.

Homesickness. Home, if there is such a place for me in this world. Years of traveling and living far from my birthplace has never changed these periods of sadness.

Blue sky embrace me
in your soft cloudy bosom.
Awaken my soul one more
time as you wet my hair
with your salty spray.

Tears of ecstasy escape
the corner of my eye
as you
hold me close.
Dearest,
love of mine.

Remembrance of your crashing
tenderness,
brings joy
to
my soul.

Your resounding affection
vibrates forever, and
my heart knows
we
will be together again.

As the moon
rises,
once more
our reunion
is but days away.

Heaven will hear
our love
when the
Owl sings her
song of
Homecoming.

Photo location: Mendocino, California
Photographer: Eagle Spirit

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

LOVE THIS, gonna read it this week :)

yay! so happy you love it ... just slow down and
remember to hear the music and kinda sing it ... :p

You write that?

Posted using Partiko Android

yessssss 🤣😂

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Beautiful lines friend..You write beautiful Poetry friend.
Awesome photograph...

That feeling akin to homesickness sweeps over me once in a while too. This is truly lovely. The first thing I have read since opening my eyes this morning and I am all the better for it.

@eaglespirit
Interesting poem, I assume the last verse was a reference to death?

/FF

Baha NO .. where your mind is i tell yazz

thank you and sooo it is my love of my home, which is SF and surrounded by the Bay and Pacific Ocean.

So it is the sound and vibration of the city as well as ...

me going home soon ... another moon shall pass is another month
and my plane will arrive after midnight ... so when the owl will sing
her song ...

you are so funny!

however, poetry is what the reader makes of it right? it could be death ... or w/e your sick imagination makes it ... bahahah omg i'm dyn here

Owls are often psychopomps a symbol of passing and a guide to the underworld in myth, poetry and literature. Also a symbol of wisdom and the ol' "Bavarian Illuminati order" and Hooters, ha ha, but never mind my ramblings @eaglespirit... Nice poem I liked it!

/FF

LOVE this. So glad Witty read it so I came back to see it. 💞

thank you Katrina and most of all for singing Bob Markey the other night. yay!

hope the painting project went well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83