Just Like Yesterday!

in #poetry2 years ago

woman-163696__480.webp

IMG_20211226_162756_6.jpg

Yet yesterday full of changes
It has been a journey full of challenges.
Maybe you cannot grasp the extent.
We travelled full of intent.
My joining steemit may have come as a chance.
Maybe somebody introduced me once.
Yet steemit became a life changer.
I traversed without fear of any danger.
We steemed for a dollar.
And made progress even to the dollar.
Steemit taught me crypto.
I stopped being a Cryptocurrency cripple.

What a journey!
Our posts traversed on a ponny.
@surpassinggoogle led the way.
We followed for a pay.
#Whales swam like Kings
Fingerlings followed in the wings.
I was in a limbo
We could make it with arms akimbo.
One needed shares
It made the journey of the dates
#Steem jingled on steemit
#Steemers mingled to make it.

Something may have occurred.
Changes was what outpoured.
Life moved a step ahead
I left for greener pastures for bread.
Yet home sweet home
The hinnet came back to roost in its done
Many will fly to far off land
Finally in #steemit they come to land.

by meshack

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66