TELL ME THE STORY

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

As a child at bedtime tell me the story
Though it may be old
But not lost
Thought it may be Tall
But not false
A tale tall
A tale strong in character
A tale true

Tell me the story
Tell me the story of those that came before us
Tell me the story of the exploits
Tell me the story of their wisdom
Tell me the story of their faith
Tell me the story of their hope
Tell me the story of their Strength
Tell me the story of their fight
Tell me the story of their loss
Tell me about when they where happy
Tell me about when they were sad
Tell me about when it was interesting
Tell me about when it was boring
Tell me about when it was cold
Tell me about when it was hot
Tell me about the winter snow
Tell me about was summer heat
Tell me about the autumn leaves
Tell me about the spring rains

Tell me
Let me be reminded
Let me be convinced
Let me be trust
Let me hope
Let me beleive
Let me be encouraged

(This is why stories are told,NEVER FORGET)

Sort:  

... and there are stories behind every story.

You are right, my friend. Stories need to be told and shared to inspire, to encourage, to give hope and to help some people believe again.

Congratulations @dymond! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dymond from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63