We got dreams too

in #poetry7 years ago

image

Inferiority complex has killed both the body and the mind of many under-privileged
RATHER
Many who consider themselves under privileged.
You might have to put yourself in their shoes for this. However,
I apologize if you cannot relate

We Got Dreams Too
You drive a Benz I drive a Benz too
however
Yours is a 2 0 1 7 model
mine is a model from 1992
I couldn't care less

You have shelter, I pay my rents too
however
You own the house by beach. My rent is almost. due
I couldn't care less

You have a girl I have a girl too
however
Your beau might be a model. Mine be selling wares
I couldn't care less

You have your fears, I got mine too
However
Your is losing investment in wall steet
Mine, losing my body to unwalled streets
I couldn't care less

You feel superior 'cos you have goals and dreams
Well surprise!
I have dreams too

Big ones, big as the sky
In all colors of the rainbow
Shared with my friends
As irrelevant as it may be to you
My dream to one day be listened to
Is bigger than whatever you'll ever own
My friends and I don't want your jets
We get high ourselves
We don't want your hideous "privileges"
Build your dreams yourself
WE GOT DREAMS TOO

We'll heal people with our love
We'll bring joy and laughter acting a fool
We'll give security through our loyalty
We will be heroes
We'll live our dreams
Cos we got dreams too

![image]0()



If it appeals to you kindly UPVOTE
If you feel good about it RESTEEM
If you want more FOLLOW @dyce

Sort:  

Underprivileged or not we all in the same boat living and dying, and the difference is the status quo, but we all end the same expiration date when we are at the end of the road, it's inevitable.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ericdyce from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Keep aiming high and you will achieve your dreams buddy

Thanks homms

Awesome. You are being listened to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67477.32
ETH 3474.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69