Poetry: Love Me Not

in #poetry6 years ago

images.jpeg
Source

Love me not just to love the love,
But to love the “hate of love” we have.
Love me not to feel the “love of love”,
But to love the shaded heart of dove.

Love me not because you have to,
But because you just feel so.
Love me not to forget your past,
But to let our pasts be passed.

Love me not to watch the rainbow,
But to feel the joy and sorrow.
Love me not because of pity,
But because you’re happy with me.

Love me not to stand up from ground,
But to pass with flooded broken sound.
Love me not to get and own my heart,
But to create with me a beating art.

Love me not to fix the hearts of ours,
Love me not to break the memories we have,
Love me not for the sake of our hearts,
Love and only love me for the sake of love.


Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses


received_10211493747276250.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70