A Poetry of a Loveless Man

in #poetry6 years ago

Destiny's Game

images (1).jpeg
Source

Your heart is breaking
Your tears are falling
But you're not giving up
'Cause you know this isn't the ending

I miss you but I can't,
I love you but I shouldn't,
I want you to be mine,
But that won't happen.

I want to be the person who'll be by your side,
I want to be the manwho will never leave you behind,
I want to be that missing piece in your puzzled life,
But that will never come true because your heart will never be mine.

I will always be here, right on this spot,
Watching you hold him tight with that spark in your eyes,
Moving on will never be easy for a broken heart that's broken twice, And time can only mend what was once broken and be brought back to life.

I can wish, I can hope,
But no matter how hard I try,
Things that are not meant for me,
Will always belong to someone else as I will sit still and wait patiently for mine to come.
~

received_10211493747276250.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29