Yours to Destroy

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

Tear me apart, layer by layer,
for I am yours to destroy.
Hold my hand, my dear,
for the time is passing by.
In this never-ending battle,
you and I are a team.
A team of scarlet,
that stands out as a lover’s beam.
I stand in front of you,
choosing to be your slave,
you can rob me off all I have,
let me crave.
Do what you please,
and be who you want,
let me be a part of it,
this wish, will you grant?
You are to me,
a part of myself,
don’t keep me out
of your darker shell.
Let me love you,
for I am here to stay.
I am not scared of dying,
for it will never stray.
Take your knives,
and let the cuts flow,
paint me red,
and keep it slow.
let me be the art of mess,
that you will enjoy,
tear me apart, layer by layer,
for I am yours to destroy.

Sort:  

Congratulations @duskymoonlight! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @duskymoonlight! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hail @duskymoonlight, it's good to meet a new member.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74