Pictures in my Mind #1

in #poetry7 years ago

17.07.17; 8.31 p.m.

a1651a2d7ef153824652b8720cb011b5.gif
There are things I want to say,
That I find hard to put into words.
Baby all I need, is one gentle touch,
A moment of embrace, when the time stops by,
And all these feelings, we confess.
Through the shining meadows, we play,
In a world that’s little ours.
In this incessant world we stop,
To hold each other close; save us from a drop.
After a day of exhaust,
I come home to you,
We share our stories,
With the falling dew.
In the sleepless nights, we read each other’s eyes,
Where silence speaks our heart,
And heals all that’s been tearing us apart.
I lay on your chest with your lips on my neck,
Under the virgin white sheets, I fall asleep to your heartbeat.
On a pleasant sunny day, we take a walk through the town,
Hold hands and steal a kiss,
Amidst the busy market streets,
Find a moment of bliss.
We talk, and play, and dance,
In this uncertain life,
take our little chance.

(to be continued)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74