A Successful Life !!

in #poetry6 years ago

I want to sit on my mother's lap,
I want my mother to cuddle me,
I want my mother to look after me,
But I can't, you see,
I am a labourer.

I have to work day and night,
I have to do hard labour
To feed my stomach and my family's.
If only my loving father was not dead,
If only my dearest mother didn't have to look
After my little brother.

I want to study,
I also want to have fun, like you do,
I want to hang out with my friends,
Like you do,
I want to do everything you do.
But I can't, you see,
Because I am poor.
I am the only bread-earner of my family.

This heart cries to see
Those abhorrent times are still going on.

But yes, one day,
I will be someone great.
People will then say,
Look at that gentleman;
He was a very hardworking person,
Who is now successful in life.'

oll.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97