Sometimes...

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

moon-2395139__480.jpg

Sometimes

When the dark night is black
And the wind is soft...

Sometimes

When the beach has called and the night is full..

Sometimes

When the waves are small and the moon is gone - but the stars are out to play...

Sometimes

When the night is warm and the beer is cold....

Sometimes

Just sometimes

The earth falls away...

And the ocean disappears

And waves roll to the shore
from the stars

✨ ✨ ✨

Photo courtesy of pixabay.com

drwom-01.png

DQmampd9mQbBZuWMnd1uSm37WSjquEWDcwKGZjz15dpivgQ.png

@drwom footer by the awesome @ryivhnn !!

Sort:  

I love to sit in the sea at night
And hear the sound of the light waves
I am watching the stars and the moon shining
It's a special feeling ... Thanks

Sometimes when the speed is high and the driver play a song

Sometimes when you fall in love and the night is short

Just sometimes.
Nice idea @drwom

Omg amazing, what are the odds? Just put on this:

And then started reading your post, hit me right in the feels. Very well written poetry, loved it.

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around :)

Thanks mate

So inspiring poetry.so deep!likes the seas shadows by the moon.

"Sometimes the dark night is black" personally i perceive a strong sense of repition, normally night is black. Also when the moon is gone, then we have day and we dont see stars in day time coming out to play. However the poems evokes strong imagery. Thats what i like about it.

I love the beach ... the moon .. the stars ... and the waves rolling from everlasting to everlasting.

I don't usually like pottery, but yours is actually good, i especially liked this part :

When the night is warm and the beer is cold....

hmmm beer!! 🍻🍻

There is something profound in the directness and simplicity of this poem. It is as profound as it is engaging. Great one.

Soothing poem. All the elements you use to compose it : moon, stars, waves , etc. evoke great visual and sensorial images .

First rate picture. That's the illustration I want for my first tattoo .

Your words made me feel really good. They say a lot. I read them and I feel a feeling of peace inside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48