Looking into The Abyss of Your Own Creation. 🌟

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)


Image source

As I stare into the mirror
Looking upon myself
Unto an empty hole

All that I can see,
Is a reflection
Of my own creation.

As my mind is a blank
Full of nothingness
An empty vessel

All that I can see,
Is a reflection
Of my own creation.

As I am gazing with tranquility
Filled in thoughtlessness
Listening to the deepest of my heart

All that I can see,
Is a reflection
Of my own creation.

As into the abyss
My inner self is present
Where all that be exists and

All that I can see,
Is a reflection
Of my own creation.



An Orginal Poem by Droucil



Sort:  

How beautiful and deep, dear! I'm proud of you! 😍😘😗😙😚🤗🤗

Thank you :) Always appreciating your support! :)

Beautiful!!

Nice poem. You inspire me to start writing poetry again.

Cool, that's something I like to hear :)

Good poem! Great creativity! Nice photo! Good shot! ;)

Ty ^.^ Can't take credit for the picture, but it seemed to fit well with the topic :)

Oh! Sorry! I didn't notice the image source at first! Yes, it can fit well with the topic, as you said! ;)

beautiful poem

resteemed
@lovecuration
<3

Cheers ^.^

this is very beautiful poem thankyou for sharing <3

Good one . Worth Reading. Love poetry anytime .

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 4.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @droucil
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @droucil to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Not sure what u love about lines ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63531.33
ETH 3512.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53