JeauxsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

PicsArt_08-16-07.04.43.jpg

I wrote this back when I still thought she was going to get over me. Yeah right.... Since she is back after being gone three weeks I am not making a fancy post today.

Enjoy this, it's slightly embarrassing.

"Jeaux"

Looking into your eyes,
I realize,
That life is long and beautiful,
When I can spend its days with you.
Those eyes,
As deep as heaven’s pools,
As bright as a virgin snowfall,
Show me the future,
When I will walk into a small shop in a big town,
Just a curious visit,
And I see you,
Sitting there,
Smiling,
Lost in a dream,
And I will look you in the eyes and say,
“So Jeaux, got any Dylan vinyl?”
And you will look at me and smile and say,
“I knew someone once, Bob was his name.”
And I’ll reply,
“So Jeaux, I see you got your shop.”
And we will reminisce,
I will search the vinyls, the incense(notably vanilla and eucalyptus), the teas, the coffees,
And then I will turn to you,
Kiss you full on the mouth,
And admit how much I’ve missed you over the years,
Life without the love we share wouldn’t be life,
Love without you wouldn’t be love,
The sea is nothing without its salt,
And I am nothing without you.

If you like my blogs/paintings/photography, please upvote and follow! And check out my Wordpress pages @ https://driptorchstudio.wordpress.com

https://driptorchpress.wordpress.com
And my Artpal page @ https://www.artpal.com/driptorchstudio

Sort:  

beautiful ...

looks like a poem nice XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47